Open Source Alliance Cyberjaya

The Linux and Open Source Special Interest Group in Cyberjaya, Malaysia

Ian Murdock joining Sun Microsystems

leave a comment »

Quoted from Ian Murdock’s Weblog:

“And, so, I’m excited to announce that, as of today, I’m joining Sun to head up operating system platform strategy. I’m not saying much about what I’ll be doing yet, but you can probably guess from my background and earlier writings that I’ll be advocating that Solaris needs to close the usability gap with Linux to be competitive; that while as I believe Solaris needs to change in some ways, I also believe deeply in the importance of backward compatibility; and that even with Solaris front and center, I’m pretty strongly of the opinion that Linux needs to play a clearer role in the platform strategy.”

Source: Ian Murdock

Written by syazli7

Tue, 20 Mar 2007 at 09:57:10 +0800

Posted in News

Leave a Reply

